top of page

Why the unexpected hair growth and what can be done about it.


 

Termed hirsutism (hUR-soot-iz-um), a condition in women that results in excessive growth of dark or coarse hair in a male-like pattern on face, chest and back or even all three.


With hirsutism, extra hair growth often arises from excess male hormones (androgens), primarily testosterone.


Or if you were hard headed like myself, during my teenage years, I would shave the peach fuzz from my chin. I am now left with a forever beard. And I personally don't like it. So I sugar.


Sugaring involves natural Ingredients. There is no risk of getting burned. There is less irritation post treatment and sugaring exfoliates the skin leaving it feeling soft and smooth.


 

Sugaring can last between 4-5 weeks, depending on an individuals hair growth. With repeated sessions, hair will grow back thinner and less frequently.


Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page